Insomnia

Standard

Three days of insomnia!

Now, I’m used to a night of insomnia right after my A/C chemo treatment, but this is the first time I’ve been unable to sleep for three nights in a row. It’s even made me cranky. I have to take both the anti-anxiety meds (Lorazipam) and a Benadryl just to get my mind to stop racing long enough to fall asleep.

Last night was the first time I got eight hours. It’s been four, maximum. But last night’s eight was a hard-fought battle. I slept from about 10pm until 2 am, then was awake until about 4:30, then finally fell asleep again (after more Benadryl and anti-anxiety meds) and slept until after 9 this morning.

Well, at least this is the last time I’m dealing with A/C.

Now I’m wondering what the Taxol will do to me.

About Wild Rose

I’m known as Wild Rose, and I was diagnosed with breast cancer on January 8, 2008. I had no insurance, and my income, which wasn’t large anyway, had just been cut by 2/3. This is my story, my thoughts, and the ideas that I dream up or find elsewhere. I hope that other patients and survivors find solace here.

Leave a Reply

