A rough night with the tree

Standard

I was hoping that the ride with paclitaxel would be easier than the A/C, and up until last night, it was. When it comes to pain, last night was an 8 or 9 out of 10. The side effects for Taxol that are listed on Medline do say you could have pain in the joints of the arms and legs for 2-3 days. Today will be day 3, and if it doesn’t ease up, I’ll need to call the doctor. I had to take a hydrocodone last night (and it just took the edge off the pain) just so I could sleep.

My pain was more extensive than simply my joints. Both legs hurt starting at the hips. I hope this isn’t what it’s going to be like for the next two months! This pain is disabling and there’s no possible way I could hold down a job, or at least not a full-time job.

My fingertips are a little numb today too, but that sensation has been coming and going since Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

