The Wig Page

Standard

By popular demand, here’s how I look in my wigs.

The Goth Wig

The Goth Wig

The Long, light brown wig

Photobucket

The dark brown, short wig. This photo was taken 7/3/08.

Photobucket

I included this one because every time I look in the mirror, I think, damn, my face is swollen. Compare the photo taken 7/3 to this photo taken about a year ago, and it’s clear how “puffy” I’ve become from the taxotere. The good news is, in time the puffiness will go away. It will take many years, however, for my hair to be anywhere near as long as it was.

When I look at this photo, it reminds me of how much cancer has taken from me: more than just my hair and my breast. It has stolen six months of my life.

The ordeal is over. I get to live. No, I will never be the same.

Life starts over for me in a few weeks.

This time, without cancer.

About Wild Rose

I’m known as Wild Rose, and I was diagnosed with breast cancer on January 8, 2008. I had no insurance, and my income, which wasn’t large anyway, had just been cut by 2/3. This is my story, my thoughts, and the ideas that I dream up or find elsewhere. I hope that other patients and survivors find solace here.

One response »

Leave a Reply

