An update, summer 2011.

Standard

I’m doing very well now. It’s been three years since my diagnosis and treatment, and my only remaining side effects are feet that get sore very easily (after the taxol, I would hurt from hips to toes). It’s hard to say what would be 100% since I’m older now, but the gradually diminishing nerve pain in my legs has been a very good measure of healing for me. I have a new, permanent job now that involves being on my feet for most of the day. I also adopted a dog who keeps me active and who is great company.

Jack, my new canine companion

Jack.

About Wild Rose

I’m known as Wild Rose, and I was diagnosed with breast cancer on January 8, 2008. I had no insurance, and my income, which wasn’t large anyway, had just been cut by 2/3. This is my story, my thoughts, and the ideas that I dream up or find elsewhere. I hope that other patients and survivors find solace here.

2 responses »

  1. Looks like a whippet? I have a greyhound. She lights up our lives.

    So great to hear that you are doing well. I too had the sore feet. Seems that when I got up in the morning that they were the most sore. Almost like arthritis, then took a while to get going. I have done a lot of reading and have since starting taking vitamin supplements. Among them is Iodine in the form of iodoral. Read about it. Also Bio Astin. Since taking the bio astin, my feet pain has completely disappeared. Also any other joint pain, such as my knees which were giving me fits.

    Best wishes in your continued recovery.

    Shelly Reynolds

  2. Thanks for the tip, Shelly. I’ll check into the iodoral and bio astin. Jack is an Italian Greyhound, about 9 lbs. Greyhounds rock!

Leave a Reply

